Home » Spin: How Politics Has the Power to Turn Marketing on Its Head by Clive Veroni
Spin: How Politics Has the Power to Turn Marketing on Its Head Clive Veroni

Spin: How Politics Has the Power to Turn Marketing on Its Head

Clive Veroni

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
256 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell’s Outliers and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, Clive Veroni’s Spin is a fascinating investigation of how the techniques of political strategists are being applied to the world of consumer marketing.InMoreIn the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell’s Outliers and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, Clive Veroni’s Spin is a fascinating investigation of how the techniques of political strategists are being applied to the world of consumer marketing.In the early twentieth century political operatives did their work in the backroom, a shady place of secret deals and dark arts. By the middle of the century, the politicos were heading to Madison Avenue to learn the techniques of mass communication and persuasion. Today, they have moved from the dim light of the backroom to the bright lights of the war room, the central command for political campaigns. And along the way the pupil has surpassed the teacher.Aided by masses of data, sophisticated computer modelling, and smart manipulation of social media, political strategists are reshaping the way voters think. And act. Forward-thinking marketers are now adopting these techniques to convince consumers to buy their products. The strategies being used to influence our choices at the ballot box will soon be used to influence our choices in the grocery store.Drawing on political and marketing stories from North America, Europe, and beyond, Spin gives readers an insider’s view of this stunning turnaround. The book will focus on well-known characters from the worlds of politics and marketing and reveal how all of us will be affected by the surprising new ways in which companies will try to persuade us to vote for their brands.